In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

Witnessing the advancement in agricultural techniques It is yet to indicate that there will be more countries on the earth with less famine. Personally, the reasons behind this misery may lie on the ongoing demand and supply imbalances in agricultural products and the obstacles in the transportation. Nonetheless, these problems can probably be mitigated by educating the agriculturists better transportation and more collective efforts by the countries and organizations.

Regarding the reasons, although the cultivation sectors of agrarian countries gained significant improvement with the increasing volumes of product, it does not necessarily translate that such shift will be successfully coping with the scarcity of food resources in several areas of the world. The demands are not having a substantial decline and yet, the coverage of the food supply is still far from global scale. In addition, the ease of transportation facilitates the commodity transfer service. Thus, without paying attention to the infrastructure development such as roads or railways, contribution to the people with hunger will be below potential albeit the reasonable developments in the agricultural sector.

As for the solutions, educating the farmer community has always been the effective approach which only needs to further its focus towards the farmers in countries with more agricultural-related challenges in terms of weather or location. The governments of countries with people in starvation should also prioritize infrastructure development alongside with the first suggestion. Moreover, more collaboration in counties with international organizations and more coordination with regional or global associations through conventions, blueprints and agreements, will further ensure more people and regions out of starvation.

To sum up, the inadequate support of food. products and the challenging aspects of transportation play as the reasons behind the stated problem. By effectively developing the agriculture and infrastructure, the global issue of hunger will get diminished with the joint effort of countries and global organizations.