Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

There are arguments between people who state that children should have stayed at boarding schools for their optimal academic achievements and those who advocate for the opposite option. This essay will shed light on both perspectives, followed by a concluding view.

In recent days, parents have become more interested in sending their children to private boarding institutes for the following reasons. Firstly, the opportunity for students to consult sy discuss with teachers after the regular school hours can be considered as the most appealing factor. By staying at boarding schools, it is commonly accepted that there will be more time for children in order to do extra classes, even practical lessons with their teachers. Moreover, living at the schools during the academic year will not be alone but with other colleagues and indeed, with the guardian teachers. This leads to the second reason why people prefer boarding school which is providing the children a chance to develop their individualism. The students will be able to overcome their daily life struggles, with less support from the parents, ranging from sharing bathrooms to efficiently use cash. These advocates said that children will be self-reliant as well as be considerate of other counterparts since they all will be living under the same roof.

By contrast, some disagree with this statement based on the following explanation. Children are inquisitive individuals who are still in need of guidance occasionally, particularly when it comes to cash-management. There are some instances that boarding schoolers become deprived of their study habits or non-decent manners and end up having unhealthy lifestyles such as smoking or even using drugs as they have an adequate amount of money from their parents and without any further guidance from parents. This is not true for all scenarios, yet it is certain that youngsters are not mature enough to restrain themselves for their betterment. This concern is piled up with the fact that parents will not be knowing what sort of roommate or friend do their children hang out with and the vague credibility of teachers staying at boarding study camps.

To sum up, sending a child to boarding school has certain merits such as more teacher-student contact, self-reliance and cooperative manners. However, such a decision seems to be beneficial for children only if they have enough knowledge and awareness of fallbacks in living at boarding schools.