In spite of the advances made in agriculture many people around the world still go hungry Why is this the case What can be done about this problem

One of the most contemporary issues that receive concerns from various parts of the world is an alarming rate of famine. It is the fact that starvation disasters have been existing in several nations although a multitude of cutting-edge inventions is applied to agriculture. In the following paragraphs, the causes would be analyzed with some plausible methods being suggested.

First and foremost, widespread starvation could be attributed to some factors that should be taken into consideration. A justification is overpopulation has been happened complicated around the world which could lead to the production of foodstuffs do not cater adequately for enormous demands. Another trigger is the lack of financial support for poverty people in some nations, especially the developed nations, which might cause those who are struggling financially can not afford their daily basic needs. Moreover, there is an industrialized world, agricultural fields seem less important than modern industries, which could be associated with the fact that most investments often flow into new areas, and as a result, agricultural advances do not have opportunities to be gotten into gear.

To avoid this phenomenon worsening, some reasonable steps should be implemented. To begin with, it is high time governments launched a nationwide birth-control policy to put a curb on the number of children in a family. Besides, it would be a worthwhile idea if local authorities reconstructed investment structures with the aim of suitably distributing them among economic sectors. Additionally, it is beneficial for the young generation to be heightened their awareness of sustainable development to balance economic growth and social improvement. Last but not least, it is advisable for volunteer organizations to raise a humanitarian campaign in order to attract public attention to some current disasters including starvation so that donors could donate to patients to minimize the famine’s damage.

In conclusion, the prevalence of hunger could be provoked by numerous reasons which require immediate attention. Only when governments and the whole society make concerted efforts could this problem be efficiently handled.