In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.Why is this the case?What can be done about this problem?

Many people from many countries are undernourished despite of the improvement in agriculture. This is because of the tax on food and is on the rise and the reducing tax on foodstuff could be the effective way to overcome this problem.

Firstly, the reason why people still go starved is the rapid increasing in levy on food resources nowadays. Therefore, higher rate of tax should be paid be food companies to produce foodstuffs. Secondly, it is hard for people who have low-income can afford to buy food products. In addition, if those products are exported to another country, citizen in that country have to pay a higher price for those due to their country’s tax imposing. For example, price of Australia food resources are extremely high and it will be even higher for people in another country if they want to buy it.

In this case, to overcome this problem government should decrease the tax on food resources to allow more and more people all around the world are able to buy. Thus, it will be a big fall in the rate of people go hungry. With the tax on food get lower means that food companies are able to sell or export their products with a more reasonable price. In Vietnam for instant, people are able to find and buy quality ingredients with a very cheap price due to the low levy on food companies.

In conclusion, a number of people who still are undernourished even there are a big improvement in agriculture around the world. This is because of the high tax was imposed on food resources and, to pass this drawback government should be reduce the levy on food.