In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this the case?

What can be done about this problem?

Agriculture is the most ancient field that has been being advanced for thousands of years. Despite of that, the number of starved people all around the world is still existent. In this essay, we will discuss about the reasons as well as the solutions of this issue.

From my point of view, among a bunch of reasons of hunger, crisis situations and environmental conditions of where people live are the main causes. In fact, most of the people who have been struggling to get the daily meals live in the poorest countries where wars, riots and a high rate of inflation are happening such as Venezuela, Zimbabwe, Syria and so on. Due to the unstable situations, citizens could not peacefully work to earn money for buying foods, and also do not produce enough aliments to supply to all the civilians. Moreover, lands where the climate is truly harsh such as very hot or cold and dry are difficult for plants to grow in. Therefore, inhabitants could not plant any staple crops such as rice, corn, cassava, potatoes to nourish themselves. For instance, children in Africa countries have the highest rate of malnutrition in the world.

Finding out the solutions needs to be based on these reasons above, making a peaceful environment as well as finding out new methods to against to the harsh climate are necessary. The governments should solve first the crisis problems in their countries, then inhabitants may totally concentrate to working and manufacturing and boost the economy. Hence, they have sufficiently a capacity to take care of their own life and do not starve any longer. Furthermore, to against the unexpected climates, the authorities should promote constructing the greenhouses and also researching to find out species of the plants which may endure a hot and dry weather. As a result, people still could live in such tough soils but with full of crops and fruits.

Brief, besides most of the people have an abundant life with various foods and drinks, there are still the others who face with famine all the time. Even though requiring the efforts of inhabitants, a big aid of governments is principal key to handle and to solve these causes.