You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic:

News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

You should write at least 250 words.

Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Nowadays, information becomes widely approach as a result of multimedia exploration. However, they are edited before publishing due to various elements. Analyzing these factors and distinct aspects of good news versus bad news conducts a clearer feature.

First of all, the primary factors that impacts news editors is views and interactions. In other words, sensational news draw an unbelievably (unbelievable) attention to the audiences which is what many advertisers need. The main income of the press agency comes from advertisements. Therefore, journalist usually uses their strongest efforts to exploit celebrities and politicians private lives instead of deliver meaningful message or rightful information. On the other hand, several (some, uncountable noun) news is hidden from the public due to censorship which is conducted by a government. For example, the Chinese Communist Party censors information related to the persecution of Falun Gong in all over Chinese territory. In summary, dramatic and examination are the prime concerns of journalist before they publish any news on the media.

Next, people in the present day is usually overflowed with true and fake news, good and bad news. Sometimes people is distracted by an overdramatized news because they were born with curiosity in their mind. Personally, it is considered that bad news are not always "bad", they also deliver awareness timely so people can adjust their attitude to the environment and the others. Even so, providing more good news brings a handful of advantages. Many moral examples deserve our appreciation, for instance, the heros in the street rescue people from injury, accident and criminal. They would bring a brighter face to the society.

In conclusion, sensational news attract more attention than formal articles and some story is forbidden from audience. Hence, we should select carefully the source of content in any press release.

Thus, reader ought to stay tuned in front of bad news and embrace great people for a better world.