Nowadays many people want to buy famous brands of clothes, cars and other items. What are the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Luxury brands are more and more taking a fixed position in customers, especially high-class people. To me, I do not agree with obtaining all of the things with expensive price is good, but I do not oppose as well. This essay will clarify some points about the reasons and discuss whether it is a good or bad trend.

It is undeniable that human have a huge greed in term of many things. It is not negative in a specific context called development. In the past, wars, diseases and natural disasters made people have no kind of happiness more than food worry-free. Progressively, the world have been being peaceful more and more, a great proportion of human can easily afford food nowadays. When they have enough or even lots of categories of food, they start to move their eyes to updated appearance and quality of their clothes, shoes, vehicles, etc. Many upper-classes are in the same page about how well-known brands bring them positive effects. Beside the best quality and safety, popular goods help them show their style and how rich they are due to the sumptuous look under the name of the famous label.

As mentioned above, famous brands are usually bought by people with handsome salary. According to the situation, buying a popular goods can become positive or negative waves. Achieving the best things for a better life is a good one. However, the stuffs that they get sometimes are just decorations in their huge collection. The money they invest in that luxuries can be a big donation to facilitate those who do not access even food and daily needs. Vice versa, those who do not get a well-paid income but try to act as rich people are worth to put the blame on.

To conclude, the brands of great renown are the result of development and possessing them is not a step backwards but let’s be a wise shopper at least.