Nowadays many people want to buy famous brands of clothes cars and other items What are the reasons for this Do you think it is a positive or a negative development

It is true that, in this contemporary era, vehicles, clothes and more other branded items are being purchased by sizeable majority of people at an unprecedented rate in all over the world because it plays an indispensable role in everyone's life these days. However, according to my perspective, this trend has more negative impacts than positive.

To commence with, children want to purchase branded products and try to convince their parents but those families who cannot afford these products, when they refuse their children. Furthermore, a number of heinous steps are taken like kidnapping, robbery, stealing money, e.t.c, for money by teenagers. Another reason could be, many individuals start wasting their money in show-off like, sometimes they waste their money in branded thing but after that they realised that this product is available in market in cheap rates then they feel blue. To exemplify, according to a survey, it can be manifested that more than 47% of crimes are doing by teenagers who do not have enough money for purchasing branded products.

Looking at the other view, high prestigious products are a symbol of wealthyness. Moreover, if you start purchasing such products of nike, Addidas, panasonic, Gucci, Starbucks and so on. It impacts on other lifestyle. Furthermore, individuals would do hardwork after watching some advertisement and it would create great opportunity for country's economy as well as for person status. Secondly, sometimes people purchase these products because they are durable instead of any cheap products. For instance, I have changed 3 bags which I purchased from cheap market they broke down easily but since I have purchased my reebok bag, I am feeling on the nine cloud because it is superior product.

On a concluding note, undoubtedly, brands play part and parcel role in this modernised era yet, we must understand that it puts wrong impression on middle class or poor class families. Thus, they start doing wrong things for money.