In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.What is the cause? What can be done about this problem?

An increasing number of people all over the world is currently passing their life with no or little food despite the huge development of technology in agriculture. There are several causes of this problem and the solution of these problems are critical which should be handled by centrally.

At the age of technological development, producing food is now more convenient, by using advance technology, than past and use these to fulfill daily necessities of all classes of people. But the current situation is unacceptable where many people who lies under the poverty pass their with little food. The main causes of the problem is uneven distribution of wealth between disparate level of people. Consequently, the higher classes of people who consume the most wealth or waste unnecessarily without considering the indigence people who live in suffer. On the other hand, the merchants, who is also responsible of this situation, store the goods to get higher profit in the future. As a result, the prices of these goods will rise too high which is out of ability to purchase for poor people that led to live them with hunger.

To overcome this problem, government should take considerable steps that could alleviate the problem. For example, there should be extreme law or condemn for those people who illegally store food for more profit and, therefore, confined them not to raise price of goods too high. Another solution would be even distribution of wealth and property among the people to mitigate the problem and, along with, subvert the poverty from the country.

In conclusion, although, the number of people, who is passing their life with little food, is huge despite of technological development, action taken by government and properly distribution of wealth obviously will propitiate the problem.