In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

What is the cause?

What can be done about this problem?

even though the world is facing agricultural development, there are still hungry people around the world. One of the main causes of the high number of starving people is economic inequality within the population. this essay will suggest a few solutions to this issue such as providing the poor people with least necessary food supplies and organizing more fundraisers for hungry people.

The fact that a huge number of people still go hungry is the result of the increasing gap between the wealthy people and the poor people. In both urban and rural areas we can meet people who have a luxurious life without knowing the value of money. In contrast, we also meet people from a poor background, who don’t even have the minimum living conditions, including food. Regardless of any action done to minimize this gap, nowadays, the uneven distribution of resources is still actual.

The growing number of hungry people might be declined by giving them at least the minimum amount of food in order to survive. Therefore, the government ought to take responsibility for hunger problems. this can be solved by enforcing some laws to open free eating centers for targeted people. For instance, in our neighborhood we have a cafeteria, which provides free food for senior citizens who live alone.

hungry people should not only be the government’s concern, individuals can play a significant role as well. people can team up with their friends and raise some money for needy people by doing various kinds of charity work. These types of events, besides helping poor people, will also be beneficial for our society.

In conclusion, it was demonstrated that the gap between wealth and poverty can result in the presence of starving people in even agriculturally advanced countries. However, this issue can be successfully dealt with by the help of the authorities and some dedicated individuals.