Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

these days the world is changing at a rapid speed. However, some believe that we still have the same standardized choices that we had before, since a little has changed. And there may be some merit in this view. Yet, in what follows it will be argued that nowadays we have a huge amount of choices, as the shopping industry is offering us more and there is a variety of options in the job market as well.

it’s not a secret that the shopping industry has developed over the times and allows us to have way too many choices. Every day new shopping centers are being opened such as malls, supermarkets, etc. For instance, during my childhood we had only one small market for food and another one for clothes in our neighborhood, which left us with little choices. In contrast, now we have plenty of malls, supermarkets, etc near us. another thing that made a difference in this area was, when online shopping sites came out, enabling the customers to do the shopping at home. Thus, it is evident that due to the development of the trade culture we have too many alternatives.

A while ago people had a few options, when it came to choosing a profession. The job market needed only some regular jobs. these days we have so many specialties, that we would have never imagined in the past. The universities are opening so different faculties. Therefore, having a huge amount of opportunities to find work is another proof that nowadays we are left with a lot of choices.

In conclusion, it was demonstrated that these days we have plenty of choices, as the trade market is expanding at a high speed, and new specialties are coming out. Though some people don’t notice these changes, still, we can’t argue that nowadays we have more options.