SThe government should allocate more funding to teaching sciences rather than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress.

To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, the education system has a huge role in the development of a country. some people think that a nation will benefit more if other subjects such as human rights and foreign languages are also emphasized, as the world is becoming more globalized. And there may be some merit in this view. Yet, in what follows it will be argued that to promote the evolution of a country the authorities should spend more money on teaching sciences, as learning science makes students more creative and there are still lots of mysteries in science that need to be solved.

spending more resources on learning science can lead to having a generation that is more creative, which is vital for a country. Currently, to be successful one needs to make new things, things that haven’t been made before. While studying scientific subjects like physics, chemistry, and astronomy children learn to think differently and can master in making new equipment. For instance, kids learning about solar energy can later come up to discover a new source of energy. Thus, it is better to encourage them to study science.

Although now science is developing quickly, there are still lots of unknown fields. We have little knowledge about galaxies, the way that the human brain works, etc. For example, there are several diseases that still are untreatable. Part of this issue can be solved by allocating more funding to doing medical research. However, it will not be beneficial if students prefer to study only the things that have been discovered before them rather than creating something new or adding even a little to existing materials.

In conclusion, it was shown that giving more funding to subjects related to science has more advantages instead of teaching other subjects because sciences enable students to be more creative, and there is a need to make more discoveries due to sciences. Though the modern world needs other fields as well to progress, studying sciences is the key to achieving m