More and more young people are using drugs and alcohol and as a result, breaking the law.

What are the causes of this problem?

What are some possible solutions

These days the young generation is more prone to bad habits such as alcohol and drugs, and these things can result in breaking the law. The main cause of this problem is that these days the media influences young people to use drugs and alcohol, resulting in law violation. some solutions to this issue could be to conduct some seminars at school about the bad side effects of drugs and alcohol, another solution might be to make some strict rules against drugs and alcohol.

One of the main causes of alcohol and drug abuse in young people is media. Many alcohol brands are being advertised through the media. Almost in every movie or in Tv-show we can see people who want to get through their problems by using drugs or alcohol. However, some may say that there are also shown the negative aspects of these bad habits through the media, but I think that the media is still doing some damage.

Holding some seminars at school about healthy lifestyle can have a positive impact on children. During those seminars students can be introduced to the unwanted side effects of drugs and alcohol on their health. Also, some former drug and alcohol abusers can talk about their experience, how they get into that problems, and how they overcome.

Another solution to this problem can be done by government. it can create strict new rules against the usage of alcohol and drugs. some studies prove that there is evidence that these rules can lead to less alcohol and drug use, also decrease the number of breaking the law.

In conclusion, it was shown that the main cause of alcohol and drug overdose is promoted through the media, and some actions can be done by doing open seminars with school children and by making more strict rules.