Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

These days the right of confidentiality is one of the priorities. According to some, there is a certain type of data that should not be shared with the public, as this might violate some individual’s rights and put some companies at risk. And there may be some merit in this view. Yet, in what follows it will be argued that sharing academic, scientific and business information can be beneficial to new discoveries and the upcoming generation will be more educated.

it is hard to deny that making discoveries in both scientific and business field will be difficult if you don’t have proper data at hand. there is a huge number of discoveries, that we can’t imagine our lives without them, and most of them were made step by step, based on the previous information that was shared. For instance, treatments for u number of diseases were found due to the exchange of medical research data. Another positive aspect can be noted in the academic area. Plenty of students can’t afford themselves to get proper education. Therefore, the community will have more knowledgeable people if the most part of the academic materials were shared freely.

On the other hand, some say that not all the information should be shared freely as this can be a threat to a few individuals and business companies as well. there is a kind of data that should only be provided to the targeted group such as incomes and profits, medical information and academic improvement. Moreover, exchanging too much information might be harmful to some business centres, since it is obvious that, currently, there are big competitions in the business world. Thus, there are some aspects that should be taken into consideration before sharing information.

In conclusion, it was shown that exchanging scientific, business and academic information is essential for discovering new things and having more literate people. Though, some may argue that some data should not be shared, since this might damage other’s privacy, still, the advantages of sharing information outweighs it.