Some people say that History is the most important school subject. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than history.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion?

According to some, history is one of the most essential school subjects, since it straightens our connection with our culture and helps the government make more clever decisions based on past experience. And there may be some merit in this view. Yet, in what follows it will be argued that science and technology ought to be more emphasized at school, as students will be more innovative, and the country can benefit economically as well.

In my opinion, scientific and technological subjects are crucial to the students, as these subjects make students to be more innovative and creative. Nowadays, the modern world is changing at a rapid speed. Therefore, by creating new things and making discoveries students can fit better and be competitive in the job market. Another advantage of studying science is the positive influence that it has on the country's economy. For instance, implementing some experience gained through scientific subjects might reduce the resources spent on manufacturing.

On the other hand, some people believe that history should be prioritized at school, as it is a bridge between us and our culture. culture is one of the most important definitions of a nation and it enables us to be unique. Moreover, culture plays a significant role in the international variety. During history classes students can get information about their traditions and culture and follow them. In addition, knowing the nation’s history might be valuable for the government, since they will be able to take proper actions in order to rule the country. For example, deep knowledge of history can be applied in international relations.

In conclusion, it was demonstrated that science and technology are the main school subjects as our community needs more creative people, and scientific thinking can promote economical progression. Though, history is vital to maintaining our culture, and it is beneficial for the politicians to have a good understanding of history before governing the country, still, the positive aspect of being familiar with technology and science outweighs it.