Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the present-day, many people tend to appreciate History education at school while the others declare that Science and Technology should be concentrated in the recent situation. Personally, each of the subjects has its own particular importance as well as special contributions.

Generally, History educates a bunch of significant lessons from historical events. By analyzing encounters or revolutions, we could withdraw precious experiences about successful elements along with failed reasons. For example, solidarity is permanently a decisive factor of win in most battles. Moreover, understanding how much blood, sweat and tears soldiers dropped down, that helps us feel more grateful and respectful them. Hence, our generation has a duty to preserve and promote their achievements that is keeping the peace and trying to develop the country in manifold fields.

Unlike History, which brings us the invisible values, Science and Technology is a subject that we can apply all those knowledges into our life. In other word, we study about formulas and strategies in Math for our daily calculations such as trade activities or calculating an area or a perimeter of a piece of land. We also learn about laws and practice many experiments in Physics, Chemistry and Biology to explain all of phenomena around us whereby people could create loads of useful inventions, for instance televisions, cell phones as well as drugs.

In conclusion, it seems like recently many learners prefer the subjects like Science and Technology than History since it could produce the material things which serve for an evolution of human life. However, if these two subjects could be integrated together then we will have a wider vision for all things about its historic along with scientific aspects.