In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Despite the appearance of breakthroughs made in agriculture, it is widely accepted that starvation has haunted people living in several areas over the world. In my perspective, this phenomenon is mainly attributable to three main factors, and the joint effort of the governments and international organizations could address this severe issue.

The explanation for the hunger in the context that several recent improvements are invented in agriculture could be climate change, low-level income, and political instability. Firstly, with the low living standard, some households lose their opportunities to reach modern agricultural systems. To be more exact, the lack of proper education, along with the poverty of people in third-world countries, makes these farmers the disability to buy or control technological devices to improve their cultivation. The next reason could be the unstable polity in some countries having wars. Weapons could destroy the majority of agricultural lands in those countries and roads used for delivering food. Last but not least, extreme weather, the consequence of global warming, has remarkable impacts on cultivation. In some regions, when droughts come more frequently, water shortage hinders crops from thriving naturally. Salinity also gives a hand in the loss of land for agriculture. Moreover, farmers are unable to calculate the right time to cultivate because storms, floods, and other natural disasters have not happened as they did in the past.

Many actions that the governments and international groups could perform to mitigate the foregoing problems. The first solution should focus on the international barrier. Authorities should encourage foreign food exporters to participate in their domestic markets. Also, lawmakers need to allocate their national budget to help their farmers adapt to unprecedented climate shakes. On a global scale, international programs are essential for ensuring food security. Developed countries could carry out some assistance programs in terms of financial, technological issues to help people living in hunger.

In conclusion, challenges related to climate, living standards, and polity cause famines in some regions. Various remedies can be taken to tackle this prominent matter.