Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The question of whether oral communication or written one is more effective has been a matter of debate since the beginning of the twenty-first century. While there are some benefits of communication through written language, I would agree that it is better to regard communication as a verbal activity.

There are main advantages of written communication. First, thanks to the documents of written communication, important information can be easily preserved and accessed in the future. For example, government regulations were issued through written documents, and as a result citizens are easy to grasp and understand law rules clearly and accurately Second, written communication helps to make communication effective. This means that it is more dependable and effective than those of other forms of communication, which leads to avoid misunderstandings and legal problems in the future.

On the other hand, I believe there are several reasons why many people prefer speaking instead of writing to communicate. Firstly, the verbal form of communication helps to convey messages at a rapid speed. Indeed, face-to-face interaction is more time-saving than writing, and therefore, spoken communication is favorable for daily conversation, especially in case of pressing issues. Secondly, when it comes to express emotions, responses of two-way communication are a wiser choice. For instance, in most U.S elections, two major-party candidates for president have to debate directly, and hence, they fully show personal opinions to persuade voters to vote his or her.

In conclusion, although written communication has some benefits, I believe verbal communication can be more powerful.