Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are opinions that oral communication outweighs written communication in transmitting information. In my opinion, circumstances are vital to decide the importance of each creation

To begin with, good orators must incorporate factors such as intonations, facial expressions, gestures into their speeches. Thanks to those elements, audiences experience a variety of emotions to such as determination, passion of the speakers which in turn increase the conviction and impact of the message on the listeners’ minds. The presidential election is the best situation to demonstrate the effectiveness of this method. During their campaigns, candidates will make many trips and deliver their speeches live in swing states to increase their chance of winning. With articulate delivery of their intentions and benefits to the country and citizens, the candidates are likely to gain more support and become the president.

However, in some cases, the application of text is preferable. Usually, writers usually have a longer preparation time, which allows them to do more research and proofread. These practices, hence, make the transmission of knowledge clearer and mitigate any misunderstandings. As a result, professionals like scientists would prefer this method more, considering the enormous amount of information in their publications. Moreover, written communication can solve a deathly shortcoming of spoken one. Either being written down or typed in apps like google docs, words require a few efforts to be altered completely without any trail. Therefore, the information can retain its meaning over a long period of time, enabling generations of readers to broaden their horizons.

In conclusion, I believe both means of communication hold equal status in conveying the message of the author. It largely depends on the users to apply them effectively and achieve the expected results in their work and life