STRESS-RELATED ILLNESSES ARE BECOMING INCREASINGLY COMMON.WHAT DO YOU THINK ARE THE CAUSES OF THIS?WHAT SOLUTIONS CAN YOU SUGGEST?

Nowadays, people are now frequently becoming sick as they are leading a very stressful life. This essay will discuss the main reasons for stress-related illness including work-life imbalance and unhealthy competition between peers at workplaces. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems including work-life balancing and ignoring vicious competition in the workplace.

People are now working long hours in offices which are harmful to their family lives as they are spending less time with family members. Which in turn affecting their relationship and raising stress. Also, competition in the workplaces is now more vicious which is increasing mental pressure to the workforce. People are forced to embrace this unhealthy condition because they are unable to change the culture of the workplace. For example, sometime in offices, top management may push people to work long hours, and in other cases, people put themselves in competition to work long hours relative to their peers to climb the corporate ladder or to gain the trust of top management. All of these extra stress leads people to have both mental and physical sufferings.

Maintaining a proper work-life balance and ignoring unnecessary competition are both critical in mitigating stress-related illnesses. People should realize that maintaining work-life balance and overlooking vicious competition to climb up in the corporate ladder might provide them mental peace and physical well being which was not possible beforehand. For example, when people are leaving their work in time and spend the rest of their day with family or friends, they will surely feel stress-free. Also, by doing so, they are leaving behind the unethical satisfaction requirement of their company top management which is also helpful for their mental and physical health. Therefore, to be free from stress-related illnesses, one must keep work-life balanced and live far away from vile competition.

Modern times are very stressful times indeed. This essay discussed how stress is developing among people by disrupting the balance between personal life and office life and also by participating in unnecessary competition at the workplace. This essay also suggested that having work-life balance and leading a competition-free work life is very crucial to lead a stress-free life.