Some people feel that courses can make anyone a teacher while others feel an excellent teacher cannot be made by pursuing a course. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Teachers can make a student's life easier, but how to create an excellent teacher? Some people believe that by joining in some courses, anybody can be a teacher but, others feel that it is not possible to create an excellent teacher with some courses. In my opinion, although courses are required for a teacher to be an excellent one, there are other qualities required for a teacher to be a preferred one.

To be a teacher, he/she must join in a course to understand how to teach and what to teach and also, it is required to be a subject matter expert on what he is teaching others. Courses will help the teacher to learn the subject that he/she will teach in the class. For example, In Bangladesh, with the change of syllabus, the Education Ministry asked every school and colleges to send their teachers to Teacher's Training Colleges, where they can learn about the updated styles of teaching and evaluation methods. This courses helped them to be teachers with upgraded knowledge. So, the courses will surely help teachers to learn about the procedure to teach pupils.

However, to be an excellent teacher, one has to possess a lot of other qualities. As a teacher in a class, he/she has to handle a group of students. Every student has their own style of accumulating lectures in a class. So, to teach the whole class, he has to sense the general tone to teach all of them at once and also, he/she needs to understand which student requires special attention after the class. This type of compassion/emotional intelligence is not possible to teach via some courses. For this reason, although there are a lot of Teacher's Training Colleges across the country of Bangladesh, the number of excellent teachers are quite a few. Courses can help people to learn how to teach in a class, but compassion for students cannot be generated via courses.

Numerous amount of excellent courses can be offered to teachers, but will they produce excellent teachers? A group of people supports the opinion that courses are enough to create teacher, but others say it is not possible to create excellent one via course curriculum. In my opinion, academic procedures are mandatory to produce teachers but to create an excellent one requires compassion of teachers themselves.