Governments give a lot of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been used elsewhere. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Policymakers provide a lot of financial assistance to creative people. While some believe that artists can make people happy with their work but I believe mitigating people's basic needs should be prioritized over financing on artists.

Artists are always people who try to make people feel good. But by being a professional artist like painter, musician, and magician, people earn a lot less. So, governments finance a lot of organizations that deal with artists. A survey published in "Monthly Charu" revealed that music teacher has least average pay scale among all the professions. However, I believe that other sectors that deal with basic human needs like food, clothing, housing, education, and health service availability need more financing.

Some argue that basic human needs should be fulfilled first then financing on the other sector may come in action. When basic biological needs are not accessible to 60% of people in the world, it is luxurious to spend resources on art or culture. In Somalia, the Education Ministry decided to spend it's 38% of the budget in art education while seven out of ten children has no access to education. So, mitigating the major needs i.e., food, education, etc should be the priority rather than spending resources music production.

In conclusion, governments around the world can spend a lot of artists but they should be aware of the fact that basic human needs are the first thing to look at and mitigating issues relating to this should be prioritized over any other thing.