Many teenagers now have the their own smartphone what are the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your opinion

Some would argue that mobile phones are not useful for teenagers, while others would say that they can provide some benefits. While parents can communicate with their children easily who are mobile phone users, I believe that these devices are rather addictive which prevent teenage people from socializing and hinders mental growth.

The main advantage to provide smartphones to the young generation is that parent can track the location of their loving child. Children of the age group 13 to 19 lead a risky period of their lives as they may ruin their lives by following wrong paths. The parents must guide their children to follow the right path. Hence, to know the whereabouts of their children via a simple message or phone call will work and it will ultimately helpful for the betterment of children. For instance, a recent article published in the daily New Age, where a father summarized the benefit of providing gadgets to his children where he specifically mentioned the ease of communication. Despite this, I believe that handheld electronic devices are very addictive and time-consuming which hinders the mental and social growth of young people.

Teenagers, nowadays, are strongly attracted to gadgets on which they spend quite a lot of time playing online games and using different social media platforms in their closed room rather than meeting people outside socializing. Less socialization leads to lacking in the mental growth of teens as they too much time scrolling iPhone screens. For example, a recent survey on the age group between 13-19 on mental health assessment conducted by a group of therapist suggested that those who do not have access to mobile phone better mental health than other groups. This is why I believe, teenage people should have limited access to iPhone/iPad/Android tablets.

In conclusion, although parents can know the whereabouts of their young lads, if they carry mobile phones, they also should be aware of the fact that smartphones are addictive and it hinders the mental growth of young generation. So, it is suggested that parents should restrict teenage people's access to mobile equipment.