Climate change is the biggest threat to life on our planet.How accurate is this statement?Are there any other bigger threats to mankind?

Environmental scientists are arguing that environmental changes are posing the greatest threats to our lives around the glove. I completely agree with them because it is costing millions of lives through natural calamities, however, we have other major threats to human kinds and the wars around the world is one of the biggest.

It is accurate to state that climate change is costing us millions both in lives and in dollars. For the last few years, we saw drastic changes in the patterns of natural calamities. Countries around the world are affected by the different sorts of disasters i.e., cyclone, tsunami, storms, wildfires, etc., which are effects of widespread man-made climate changes as per climatologist's analysis. A group of researchers from the University of Queen's studied ocean behavior and found that the number of cyclones has doubled in two years due to the increase in the surface temperature of the sea.

However, one of the biggest threats to mankind is a war between countries or between groups in different countries. Around the world, we are seeing a lot of regime changes through the war costing almost the same amount of lives as we lost in natural disasters. It creates a lot of homeless people, some of them may have to leave their home country as refugees and seeking asylum in other countries. For example, throughout this year we saw a huge amount of lost lives, damage to infrastructure, and migration from Syria to Canada or other European countries during the recent ISIS war with the Syrian government.

In conclusion, changes in the climate are the greatest threat to our lives on earth as it initiates different types of natural disasters while wars, another huge risk, in different regions of the world are also putting a huge amount of people's lives at stake.