Some people prefer to shop for food in supermarkets. Other people prefer to do their food shopping online. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Grocery shopping can be done by going to supermarkets physically or by ordering online. Although ordering groceries online is a recent trend, some people still prefer the traditional way of buying by visiting supermarkets in person. This essay will discuss why purchasing food items by visiting supermarkets is better than ordering those online.

Nowadays people find it relaxing to shop food online rather than putting laborsome effort to do the same. The process of buying food online is effortless because people can visit a website, browse through the categories, select the items they want to purchase, pay via online payment system, and have their groceries delivered at their doorstep. For instance, chaldal.com is delivering fresh groceries to people of Dhaka city within 1 hour after the order placement. Hence, shopping food from an online store is very much convenient for people with a hectic schedule.

But not everyone likes to trust unfamiliar people to select fresh groceries for them. Instead, they prefer to check piles of fresh vegetables in the supermarket to choose the freshest one. For example, a recent article revealed that most supermarkets prefer to deliver poor quality items for their online customers and leave their best quality items on display for the visiting customers. Hence, visiting supermarkets assists people to buy the freshest groceries than receiving the low-quality ones via online order.

Online food shopping is challenging the traditional way of buying food items. This essay discussed why online shopping is gaining popularity among people but why shopping at the supermarket is helping people buy fresh food. In my opinion, food shopping from supermarket offers better reliability to online shopping.