Studies have suggested that children watch much more television than they did in the past and spend less time on active or creative things.

What are the reasons and what measures should be taken to reduce the time children spend on watching TV and encourage children to spend more time on active or creative things?

It is argued that, in recent years, children no longer spend more their time on social activities or create things rather than watching TV. This essay will look at some primary reasons for this phenomenon and offer some possible solutions to the problem

Several causes can contribute to this trend. The first reason is that today’s parents do not seem to have much time to care for and supervise their children due to their busy schedule work. Many parents, for example, have to work 10 to 12 hours a day so they might not know what their kids do after school. In addition to this, some programmes on TV are as an addiction substance like cartoon and heavy exposure with those programs enable kids to be gradually immersed in it. As a result, they may spend time watching TV instead of participating in outdoor activities, which results in isolating people and discourage real world.

Practical solutions can be done to mitigate the problems mentioned above. Firstly, parents should have a work-life balance so that they have time to educate their childrenn about the danger of spending more time sedentary activities such as watching TV, when they are fully-aware of this, they can avoid excessive exposure to watching TV. Secondly, parents need to restrict their children’s movie time. Kids may participate in other activities when their hours spent watching TV are limited

In conclusion, there are various factors leading to children who spend more time watching TV than other activities and measures can be implemented to tackle this issue