Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person Why do you think this is the case What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person Give reasons f

In this technical era, everyone especially younger are using mobile phones and these are used mostly for social networks. Several studies had shown that in the current phase, children between 13 and 18 years are using social sites in order to do online meetings with each other rather than personal gatherings. Development and improvement of technology is the major reason behind this. This essay shall not only explain the causes but also the steps to be taken to increase the meetings in personal.

Commencing with, socialising online is convenient and time saving as it provides various people according to our preferences by just clicking on our phone. In other words , everyone relates technology with personal comfort, so young generation do not want to struggle or do hardworking for searching for a friend which further leads to meet people online rather than personal meetings. Moreover, teenagers have more choices on social network to choose from. For example, Instagram, Facebook and Snapchat allow young people to find their relations from numerous options which is easier and time-saving. Hence, teenagers like to meet people online rather than connecting bodily.

In addition many measures can be taken to encourage the youth to meet and get to know each other in actual and not over social network, such as to create more offline meeting sites where teenagers can conduct their gatherings. To elaborate it, more the gathering spots, lesser the socialising online. For instance, if hotels or restaurants would provide a better and cheaper place for youngsters to meet and match each other's' hobbies, behavior, etcetera. Thus, arranging more spots to gather can motivate younger people to meet in person as compared on social network.

In conclusion, I do believe that teenagers found the social sites an easier and best way to make new relations in comparison to offline. Creating new places to get together can help in reducing problem.