Around the world many adults are working from home and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible Do you think this is a positive or negative development Give reasons for your answer and includ

In this civilised world, everyone is familiar with technology and using it on a daily basis which further leads to more convenience and saves time. Nowadays with the help of cheap and accessible technology employees commence working from their houses and also youngsters started studying over technology from their homes. I strongly believe that it has a lot of negative impacts if it is considered as a positive development. This essay shall elaborate the points in order to support my opinion in the forthcoming paragraphs.

First of all, workers who are performing their jobs from their homes cannot cope up with working environment in which they should be. In other words, if the employees would work in the office, they have to face their colleagues and the boss which improves their confidence and knowledge. Moreover, at home, they face a plethora of distractions that decline their overall productivity but if they perform their job in the workplace it would reduce the interruptions and hence, improve the results. For example, if a women with children is performing any task related to office from the home can easily be diverted from the task to do the care of her children. Thus, working from home can lead to lack of confidence, knowledge and focus.

In addition, education in houses can only benefit a part of students because numerous wards are not able of getting online education due to the fact of poverty. To elaborate it, some people are not able to even buy bread-and-butter for their family, in this situation they cannot afford technology via which students can study from home. For instance, in a study it is depicted that more than 50% of students cannot afford mobiles or laptops for online classes. Therefore, children learning from home has a negative impact on some students due to scarcity of money.

In conclusion, I do think that working or studying from home has adverse effects by the factors leading to lack of a self-assurance, understanding and focus, and also it affects badly on poor people.