Successful companies use advertising to make more sales. What can make an advertisement very effective? Do you think this is a bad thing or a good thing for the society?

In recent era, it is strongly believed that various reputable companies use adverts to keep customers informed about their products as much as possible. Persionally, while advertising has its positive infuences on daily life, I opine that contents of advertisiments exert a negative impact on purchasers, especially children, to buy more things than their real needs.

On the one hand, it is in evidence that adverts assist ordinary citizens many things in their life. Firstly, on account for the increasingly high frequency of television and online advertisiments, it is of significance that buyers are able to know clearly about a range of updated products to make wise decisions. In recent years, it is no denying that the big and successful companies comply better with the multiple strict consumer protection laws stipulated by governments and relevant authorities to maintain product transparency.

From another angle, commercial also causes bad susceptibilities in normal life. Advertisers are intent on attracting viewers, specially young consumers, with a view to purchase an array of things they do not need owing to their easy affections. It is a truism that people can lead a healthy lifestyle without junk food, toys, comics and so on. My six-year-old brother, as a prime example, always bring pressure to bear on my parents to buy him things whenever he sees a manipulative promotion about nosh or playthings.

In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for and against publicity, but I believe that advertisements manipulate buyers in order to own unnecessary goods.