Successful companies use advertising to make more sales. What can make an advertisement very effective? Do you think this is a bad thing or a good thing for the society?

Nowadays, to increase the sales of big and successful companies, they use advertisement to persuade the people in to buying their product and there are several factors that makes this effective. In my opinion, adverts bring both positive and negative effects to the community.

In today 's society, to effectively sell an item, advertisement should be both informative and creative. Consumers usually buy things that inform them that something is missing from their lives and that they definitely need the product being advertised. Informing the public helps them to know that the product has either been improved or is new to the market. Another point to consider is how they express their creativeness in their product commercial to the buyers. A study made from The University of California last 2010, shows that 55% of people actually buy an item because they liked the commercial on television they have watched. Lastly, if product is in demand or useful, it will be most likely to be bought by many people; thus, increasing it sales.

The good thing about publicizing a product is that it brings convenience to the public and informing them of the latest items in the market. Instead of spending time going to the mall and checking every new product, they can conveniently watch it on TV, listen to a radio or read about it on the newspaper, saving the time of an individual.

On the other hand, the downside of advertisement is that sometimes, they false advertise a product and mislead buyers. they want people to believe that they should 'keep up with the Joneses' making them buy product that is unnecessary to their lives. This habit not only waste their money but it also increases the number of waste which is detrimental to the environment.

In conclusion, successful companies use an informative and creative advertising as way to effectively sell their product and increase their sales and I believe that this can bring can have its advantages and disadvantages to the society.