Some people think that large, impressive buildings are important for a city. Others believe that the money should be spent on improving schools and hospitals.

Discuss both these views and give your own reason.

There are two different views on the allocation of financial resources. Some people believe that it is essential to spend it on the creation of big and spectacular buildings while others think that it should be for the improvement of education and hospital facilities. Although the former may give the city a possible tourist spot; thus boosting its economy, i feel that people can benefit more if the school and hospital buildings are improved.

On the one hand, one reason why people opt to have the money spend on huge and splendid buildings is that it can boost the tourism of the city. A city with such buildings can have the potential to be known worldwide and may boost the economy of the city. For example, mall of Asia in Manila, is known for being one of the largest malls in the Philippines and it actually has boost not only the city's economy status but also of that the country. Another reason, if the said building is a mall, it can accommodate several number of boutiques, restaurants and sport centers, therefore, increasing the possible job opportunities.

On the other hand, the improvement of health and educational facilities are much more important than any form of buildings. Each person studying or staying in these kind of buildings can have more convenience and they can experience comfort. For instance, larger classrooms and bigger hospital wards will become less crowded and it may decrease stress for both students and patients. these are much more beneficial since there is, afterall, an increasing number of students and sometimes, patients every year. Furthermore, renovating the school areas so that it will be conducive for learning and setting up state-of-the-are equipment in health care facilities are important.

In conclusion, people think that money should be spent on constructing buildings that are both large and has an outstanding architectural design, but I feel that it should be spent on the expansion and renovation of schools and hospitals.