Some people think that large, impressive buildings are important for a city. Others believe that the money should be spent on improving schools and hospitals.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern era, urbanization is on a high scale and importance is given in developing the cities.However, a point of controversy occurs here where some people think money should be indulged in hospitals and schools while others think to enlarge the city with great buildings. this essay discuss about the different views and also feel that although cities need to more modernized, concentration should be given to schools and hospitals.

Firstly with the growing technlogical trends the mindset of people is being changed and most people tend to live in big buildings and luxurious apartments. They also want that the government funds should be utilized in developing the buildings and constructing new flats. In general their idealogy is if the ity gets developed automatially the country gets developed which in turn will create lot of placment opportunities.

though urbanization is occuring there are still some parts where people don't get proper education and medical facilities. For instance, my neighbour went to her native where she had met with an accident and there was a small hospital near by, but the facilities at that hospital were so poor that she could not get proper treatment. although she was out of danger this should be considered as one of the most serious issues. And there is other scenario where a girl is having a great zeal to pursue her eduaction but she couldn't because of her family issues. so, in this case the money can be utilized in providing scholar ships to such students.

I feel that government and the individuals themselves should concetrate on enlarging the schools and hospitals.However developing the cities is a great idea but more concentration should be put on the education and health side so that every person receive good and quality health and studies.