Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Over the years, sports have gained so much popularity and people tend to show more interest in watching the international sport events. Famous events in games like football, baseball and other sporting occasions are necessary in soothing the tensions and enhancing patriotic emotions in a positive way. this essay will describe the scenario and will argue that some times these sports may evolve in a bad manner.

To my mind, in this era of modern technology and trends a lot of popularity has been gained towards sports and other activities especially there is a huge fame for sports like football, baseball and other international sport events. the advantages of playing games with different countries is that there will be communication established between the people of both the countries and also try to be friendly with them provided if these games are considered in a positive and sportive manner.

like the coin has two sides, there are other cons regarding to this scene. some people many not consider these sports in a good manner rather they indulge the feelings of negativity and the patriotic feelings in a bad sense. Few instances are provided on this. For example if the sports are conduced between India and Pakistan, the mankind of either nations become so personal and will try to portray their feelings of patriotism by criticising the other nation. this is treated as a serious issue as here in this case the ethics of the sports are disrespected. Hence, the people of the country should adapt to the behaviour of being in peace and just consider them as games and do not take them too personalor to heart.

In a nutshell, I feel that though the sport activities inculcate the feelings of patriotism yet on the other hand there are negative effects where all the people may not treat them equally.