Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The topic under discussion is individuals can do nothing to improve the environment, only government and large companies can make a difference. According to me I feel that every individual who is a responsible citizen of this country should contribute themselves for he betterment of the environment.

although government is planning various programs to make the environment neat and clean. Unless we citizens do something productive that can not be done to the full extent. For instance government of India has introduced a program called Swach Bharath and in this although the government brings various schemes it is the duty of individuals to respect the decision and give their helping hand out.

Now a days large companies and big industries are also taking all the required measures that will not increase any pollution and they are also concentrating on the preventive measures of how o control the industry waste and also how to reuse it by recycling them.

All in all I would say environment is like a gift given to us by god and so it is everyone's duty to protect it.