In recent years, farming practice has changed to include methods such as factory farming and the use of technology to improve crops. Some people believe these developments are necessary, while others regard them as dangerous and advocate a return to more traditional farming methods. Discuss both points of view and give your own opinion.

Modernisation has its impact in various fields including the agricultural development. Over the years, many new methods methods have been implemented in this sector such as factory farming. While most of the people think that this is harmful to environment, yet a point of controversy arises that new techniques techniquesmust be used for the efficiency in farming. this essay will discuss both the views and give reasons of why new technologie s must be introduced in farming.

Firstly, agriculture is the common source of income for many families in our country. during the past years there was no proper equipment for cultivation so the farmers used to face many problems and also the time taken for the crop to grow was usually longer when compared to now because the used the natural methods for ploughing and sowing, which relatively took much time. Besides this, if there is is an disease for the crop , people were unaware due to the lack of proper knowledge.

On the other hand, during the recent times many manysophistiacted have been beenintrodced in to the market that make the work of farmers easy. For instance, earlier the time average time time " atken for ploughing the soil used used to be approximately 10-12 days but now with the introduction of the new machinery it hardly takes 2-3 hours for this activity. In addition to this, there are also some sensors indulged in the soil that wil detect the moisture level and also prevent the crop from any external diseases. However, one disadvantage of this is that the effieciency and requirment of labour got decreased. so that some some other people lost their mode of making money.

Agglomerating all this points, it is difficult to tell to whether to follow old methods or continue with the new techniques. but I feel that using new methods for cultivation has definitely broght a signifiant change in the outlook of farming and it also increased the economic status of the country.