Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals; during festival periods, peoplenowadays only want to enjoy themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

people tend to have various religious beliefs and celebrate vast number of festivals. In this discussion it is said that people have forgotten all the customs and traditional practices and solely wanted to entertain themselves in some or the other way. In my opinion I feel that people should give equal importance to the traditional beliefs and should also be amused by themselves.

During the olden days, people used to celebrate every festival more happily by understanding the actual meaning behind that festival but nowadays, families are being divided as nuclear families and they are not much interested to celebrate the festival with everyone. this can be considered as the main reasons why this generation could not actually understand the real meaning behind every festival.

In addition to this, mankind these days is being so busy with their household, work that they don't get effective time to spend with the elders to know about the importance of any particular occasion. And I feel that in the school curriculum certain lessons have to be introduced that will tell the importance of our religion, beliefs, customs and traditions. By this way at least kids will know the importance of festivals.

On the whole I would like to conclude by saying that people nowadays are being mechanical and so busy and when ever they get time they would like to entertain themselves and in this trend humans are lacking behind knowing the importance of the festivals and their actual meaning. so, measures have to be taken for atleast their children to know about the great culture that they have.