With divorce rate and family breakdowns increasing globally, it is generally accepted that families today are not as close as they used to be.

Discuss the causes of this problem and offer some possible solutions to it.

In this modern era, the relationships between people have become more mechanical and a point is argued that with the increase of divorce rate and family breakdowns,the families today are not so close as they used to be.in my view, i feel that because of the various factors the present generation do not have much attachment to the people and their feelings as it was in the past.

Ironically, people nowadays have become more selfish and began to be in their own world.they feel that social media is very much important and spend most of the time being active on social media. All the people started to lead their own personal life and even do not want their better-half to involve in their personal matters.families now are lacking to spend some quality time with their family members.So, I feel that advancements in the technology is the first and foremost reason for this.

On the other side of the spectrum, In olden days when ever people get time after their work they try spending their time with their relatives, children and discuss about what is going on in their life and how all the things are. this helped them in knowing about the things and respecting and valuing people's decisions and their opinions.

Agglomerating all the points, I conclude saying that with the development in the new technologie sand changes occuring in the society the mentality of the people is being changed and the divorce rate is being increased which indeed effecting on the relationships of the family members.And I feel that people in the past had more love and affectiob towards their family when compared to today.