Supermarkets should only sell food produced from within their own country rather than imports from overseas What are your opinions on this

Since time immemorial it is a common practice to exchange merchandise among the nations. However, due to globalization, this trend has been skyrocketing for the past few decades. While few experts believe that grocery stores can sell a mixture of both foreign and domestic staples, others are in favor of vend products only from local farmers. In my opinion, although there might be one or two advantages by buying in from other countries, supermarkets should focus more and more on promoting native eats.

Importing foodstuffs from other countries could be a benefit to maintain a trade relationship between the governments and it would also help the dwellers to know what to consume and what not to consume when they travelled to abroad. However, there are a plethora of reasons for promoting domestic essentials. The first point worth making is that the vending of domestically cultivated food not only improves the national economy but also creates plenty of job opportunities in the agriculture field because it requires more cultivation to maintain the balance between demand and supply. As a result of it, authorities can provide a sophisticated living environment to the communities.

The second most important point is that imported stocks are either stored or available in a frozen state, consuming such items could be hazardous for health. It wouldn’t be the case with national commodities. If supermarkets sell more regional products, citizens can purchase both fresh and hygiene eatables such as vegetables and meat. Thus, it would be helpful to lead a healthy lifestyle. On top of it, vegetables and other supplies which are available locally, play a vital role in supplying much-needed nutrients as well as proteins respective to its weather conditions.

To conclude, even though there are few minor benefits in selling other territory edibles, vendors should focus more on selling local crops for several good reasons for instance growth in the economy, leading a healthy lifestyle.