Many people believe that formal pen and paper examinations are not the best method of assessing education achievement Discuss this view and give your own opinion

Since time immemorial, across the globe students are assessed and promoted to the next classes based on examination results. Generally, examinations are conducted in a variety of forms including written, oral, etc. While significant majorities are of the opinion that pen and paper is the best method to assess tutees, others are claiming that it is the not perfect way to test them. In my opinion, the education system should rejig to include other forms of examinations.

The educational authorities are considering the prior one because of a couple of reasons. The first thing to be highlighted is that time management. To elaborate this, Children would be trained to answer as many as questions in a given time frame and this would help them to manage their time effectively, as a result, they would incorporate time management skills in their daily routine and be punctual. However, there are a plethora of benefits to other forms of examinations. The first point worth mentioning is related to Oral assessment. By using this exam mode, the pupil would not only able to reduce the fear of public speaking but also improve the fluency of talking along with communication skills. Therefore, this makes them be more employable in the future. It is also worth mentioning that other forms of the exam that is an online assessment. Due to technological advancements, nowadays, a significant proportion of educational establishments are considering this because it has been more effective in terms of cost and paper waste.

Another point to be added is examining practical knowledge; It is a perfect opportunity to testing both theoretical and practical knowledge. Moreover, some of the students unable to write can perform excellently in these. There would improve not only cognitive development but also creates a sophisticated platform to broaden their horizons.

In summary, I think although paper and pen based has some advantages such as time management and organizing answers, the other methods including Oral and e-based exams are comparatively advantageous.