Some people think that there are things individuals can do to help prevent global climate change. Others believe that actions of individuals are wasteful and irrelevant and it is only government and large businesses that can make a difference. Discuss bot

Climate change and global warming are the two biggest threats to the world now and we can witness an unprecedented hike in the temperature. Few would argue that individuals should start contributing to the environment by taking some measure while few might say that it is in the hands of governments and large businesses only. My two cents are on the earlier part of the argument and I shall discuss my opinion in this essay.

Small things make a big difference at the end. A high percentage of temperature increase is coming from the carbon dioxide levels in the air. This could be avoided by planting a tree in every house and it would not cost much for any individual to do so. While commute, citizens of any nation can use either public transport or carpooling option rather taking out their personal vehicles. The upside of this move, we could further reduce traffic and pollution. Having rainwater harvesting at home is another good idea. Consequently, groundwater can be improved.

On the other hand, both government and large organizations should play a vital role in dealing with concerns raised by climate change. By having deep pockets, they can invest a fortune in scientific researches. As a result, the scientist can come up with new measures, which needs to be implemented. Apart from that, bureaucrats can run awareness campaigns and tightening the laws on deforestation would also help our cause. A large business can adopt the lands and they can improve wildlife. Earth is home for everyone.

To conclude, climate change should be addressed as soon as possible. It is now or never. It is in the hands of every human being. Individuals, governments, scientists and fortunes should work in hand in hand to deal with environmental issues.