Task 2: Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negativedevelopment?Give reasons for your answ

This is an undeniable fact that technology has revolutionized people's lives in different ways. Recent technological advances have made significant contributions to the means people establish relationships with each other.

By the introduction of modern technology, a wide variety of means are now available to people in order to contact each other. In past, people had two options in front, either to take a trip or to send a paper letter to the ones they wished to get aware of. This was, most of times, a long process and inconvenient as well. Nowadays, however, by the use of cellphones and computers, people can make a contact in merely a few seconds. Not only can they hear each other's voice, but they can establish a visual contact by which they are capable of seeing one another.

Some people may find it bothersome when it comes to their privacy. Some believe that recent improvements in technology has made them unable to stay away from all distractions caused by other people. However, this is just a minor problem as the studies show that modern technology is gaining more and more popularity among the average people. Technology has made communications simpler, more convenient, cheaper and faster which makes it known as a positive improvement.

Overall, recent enhancement in communication tools has brought a variety of methods to make a contact either by text and voice or even pictures and live visual chat. In spite of the disadvantages some people may deem for this, I believe that its advantages far outweigh its disadvantages.