Task 2: Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. While others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging.. Discuss both the views and give your opinion

Plastic bag is a significant concern due to the drawbacks followed which are inevitable. Many people argue that manufacturers and supermarkets must propose a plan in order to halt the rising of plastic bag. Meanwhile, others think that purchasers have a responsibility to avoid packaged products. Both views will be discussed in this essay.

Companies and supermarkets manage their product and control packaging. They produce a tremendous amount of plastic bag to encourage their sales and the bag is very convenience (cheap, portable, light weight, etc.) However, plastic is not friendly with environment because it takes a long period of time to be tackle (average 100 years). Thus, solution should be taken to decrease amount of plastic packages by using biological plastic bag for example. In addition, supermarkets can encourage customer avoid plastic bag with the cloth bag which is fashionable but more expensive or free 1% of total bills when they don’t use plastic bag. We can see that if manufacturers don’t have strategy to reduce packaging, tons of plastic will be produced because of customer’s habits.

Customers also play a vital role in reducing plastic bag. Because the more people uses plastic bag, the more they are produced. By contract, when customers comprehend about how harmful it is, they will have a concept to reduce packaged products. Customers should be those who do the actions and they are the roots of the issue. For instant, people can bring their own bottles to accommodate the drink instead of plastic can or they can go shopping online. All in all, unless purchasers stop using plastic, there is no production.

To summarize, both manufactures and people have a responsibility to reducing packaging of goods and the problem should be handled by their collaborative efforts.