Task 2: Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, participating in individual sports, especially football and hockey is said to provide far more benefits than joining in individual sports. In this essay, I will examine both sides of the arguments and give my opinion in the conclusion.

It is obvious that team sports offer a great deal of benefits. On the other hand, team sports contain many people from different class of society, meaning that players have opportunities to integrate fully with the other people. For example, there might be some players were born in wealthy families, while other participants came from lower class. However, they all were grouped with the same objective which is winning, enabling conversations as well as discussions about strategies to be established naturally. Furthermore, joining in sports group might allow new players to acquire skills of others with the aim of enhancing their abilities. To put it simply, the variety of skills, together with experience of each individual in a team are great sources for new comers to assimilate considerable knowledge.

In addition, the advantages of playing individual sports is undeniable. First of all, individual sports teach players how to be self – reliant. On condition that athletes expresses his or her desire to win, they have to depend on their own efforts, and they can not count on someone else carrying them through the competition. This teach them to be responsible for their own action and decisions. Secondly, individual sports allow athletes to compete at their own pace. For instance, when a young person determine to play karate or tennis, they would probably practice with people of a similar skill level. Thus, there is not as much pressure to keep pace with the other players.

In conclusion, although there are vast amounts of benefits of team sports, I believe that individual sports has their own advantages as well. In my opinion, it would be subjects to participants to decide which type of sports provide them with more advantages.