Teenagers should not be allowed to use mobile phones at school. To what extent do you agree with.

It is argued that due to the dramatic surge in the availability of cellular phones their usage should be completely banned in school for teenagers. I completely agree with this because using cell phones in school results in lack of focus and peer pressure by fellows.

Firstly, it is an undeniable fact that cell phone usage is one of the critical reason for distraction during study times. Nowadays, with an increased number of social contacting applications such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and WhatsApp, the majority of kids stay connected with the internet, to communicate with other friends. Moreover, teenagers watch out comments and like given by friends and family members very keenly which has lead unpredictable behavioural changes in them. Researchers have investigated that an average of 19 minutes is the time to understand a topic in class and this decrement is due to usage of mobile phones.

Further and even more importantly, to show off the latest models of mobile sets have become much negative habit of some individuals. This can put some serious psychological impact on a few poor students and ultimately they will think about how to overcome such shortcoming. Furthermore, they will feel less motivated towards their studies as well.

By way of conclusion, I believe that using mobile handsets in educational institutes have to be completely banned for teenagers because its usage ends up in lack of motivation and commitment towards studies and results in increasing peer pressure for some students.