The tendency of news reports in the media to focus more on problems and emergencies than on positive developments is harm to the individuals and the society as a whole To what extent do you agree or disagree

Media is a very important for the society since it is the one of the fastest and efficient way to receive information on various subjects, most importantly on current affairs. Despite, news reporter’s main concern on causes and emergencies around the nations while, other feel that they do not focus on positive and negative developments which affect society as a globe. Although there are many positive consequences, I partially agree with the statement.

To commence with, media presenting problems which recently affect which our nations and their consequences for same. There are many news which should be present in media because it has two sides of result positive and negative also. When this type of news telecasted at that time people can realize the situation and take decision accordingly. To illustrate good example of it, when the natural disaster take place like tsunami, earthquake and many more at that time media cover this topic at immediate basis to warn inhabitants people who near the spot when the situation occur. Secondly, it provide clean and neat information about globe situation like which nation has what type of situation in their pandemic and who they overcome from that by taking necessity steps. For instance, in the UK there was earthquake occur near the Eithro state at that time this information first sprayed by news in all over the world and people who live nearby area migrant from this place as soon as possible. As a result, there are many lives saved because of the information and many people take it seriously and take decision to migrant.

However, sometime news reporters focus on development such as high-story building, an infrastructure and many more but this type of information reporting is not major attract and even not useful to people it is good to telecast once but not more than that. For example, in China an engineer’s made high-five building which is totally technology based which is good example of technology and advancement and it is useful information among the development.

In conclusion, while news some time not focus in development, I would partially agree that they focus on main concern which is useful for all of us. It is suggested that, when they telecasted such an emergencies kind of report at that time in between they should put information about developments and that kind of stuff.