In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way.

Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Some people argue that nowadays, a number of businesses or organizations tend to overrate their items in the advertising campaigns, and somehow highlight that their products are state-of-the-art. I consider that it is a negative trend because of the following reason, and the below passage will explain the reason behind this trend as well.

First and foremost, it is undebatable that the market is more and more competeting. Annually, a huge number of new items are published, if the businesses do not have an attractive and overwhelming marketing strategy, they will be left behind by their rivals. As a result, to win this intense elimination, companies's marketing department always sort their priority to highlight their product's cutting-edge features, as well as prove that their items are advanced.

However, this notion also lead to another problem, that is somehow, the quality of stuffs might be uncertain, and this is the main reason why a number of consumers disapproved businesses marketing strategies. It is proved that some items are overrated in advertising videos or posts to attract guests' focus. For instance, in some videos, the actors or actresses who are paid to promote products said that using medicine A could absolutely cure cancer or drinking water B could help us live more than 100 years old. In fact, those phrases like "absolutely" or "more than" are unbelievable because the actors received money to say that and those proofs could be easily sophisticated. Especially in this modern era with the considerable ourburst of the Internet, fake products are rampant on online shopping platforms, if consumers do not carefully checked, those items could harm their health and consume a huge amount of money and time to solve it.

To summarize, although it is vital for businesses to widespread their products, they still need to be honest and claim what they are advertise is true.