There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music?

Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Nowadays, the world has the majority of types of music. While there are some several reasons why music is very important to us, the modern worldwide music, in my opinion, can not overcome the role of traditional music.

We can not refuse the role of the music that affects the social life of the human. Firstly, it can strengthen the connection between different communities. Because we will understand clearly and know deeply about people and the culture of a nation when we listen to the traditional music of this country. Secondly, music is also the landmark in history that reminds us of several unforgettable periods in the past. For example, the song ” When Johnny comes marching home”, in 1863, in the United States, will remind Americans about the victory in the Civil War time.

Although modern music is becoming more and more popular all around the world, I think that traditional music always has an irreplaceable role in our society. Traditional music is a special characteristic of a nation, and it is the tool to identify the culture of one country. Moreover, because each nation has its wartime, and the music in this time emphasize some history invents that separate one nation with others. Besides, traditional songs also behalf of the belief of people in their ancestors. For example, the hymn ”Sunny Day” is the trust of the Vietnam community in the creators of the country.

In conclusion, in my viewpoint, music has a crucial role in our lives, and traditional music can never be replaced by international music.