There are more cars on the roads these days and more accidents are happening As a result some politicians have suggested that people should take regular driving tests throughout their lives rather than one single test What do you think are the advantages

In contemporary times, road accidents are a growing concern among people all around the world. With the increasing number of vehicles on the roads, the number of road crashes is also rising. Therefore, some political figures recommended that the driver should reevaluate continuously for the safety of the road. It has both advantages and disadvantages. In the following paragraphs, both views will be discussed and finally, my opinion will be given.

To begin with the advantages, firstly, it will help the drivers to keep with the up-to-date rules and regulations, as a result, drivers will be concerned when they drive on the roads. For example, in Nepal, the rules that are related to the roads update after every 4 years, and also the driver has to renew their license every 4 years by giving a driving assessment. In addition, the number of accidents will be decreased and also it will degrade the number of vehicles which will be environmentally friendly. Furthermore, retesting will help to know about the health condition of the drivers which is the most important part of driving.

Turning to the disadvantages, first of all, multiple time tests in a year will increase the burden on the people. Not only that but also it will increase the cost of this sector and the government will have to spend more money. Therefore, it will affect the economy, moreover, it will take lots of time due to the lack of manpower. For example, in Bangladesh, people have to wait a long time for the driving test due to the shortage of staff. In this case, more tests will be hard for the authority to manage all of these things and make the situation worse.

In conclusion, to sum up all the points above, the reevaluation test of the drivers is necessary to increase the safety of the people. But accidents can be reduced by using alternative ways. Hence, in my opinion, the advantages can not outweigh the drawbacks.