There are more cars on the roads these days and more accidents are happening. As a result, some politicians have suggested that people should take regular driving tests throughout their lives, rather than one single test.

What do you think are the advantages of repeat driving tests? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In contemporary times, road accidents are a growing concern among people all around the world. With the increasing number of vehicles on the roads, the number of road crashes is also rising. Therefore, some political figures recommended that the driver should reevaluate continuously for the safety of the road. From my side, there are more advantages than disadvantages.

To begin with, the safety of the people is a substantial concern and responsibility of every politician of the government of every country. Therefore, it is indisputable when they take any decision for the betterment of people, especially in safety on the road such as retesting of the drivers. It will be very helpful to choose skillful and knowledgeable drivers, as a consequence road accidents will decrease in the road and also increase the reputation internationally. For example, in Ireland, the drivers have to give their driving test after a certain period and the authority gives points after evaluating the test, then they renew the license of the driver. For this reason, Ireland is the fourth-lowest country in the world in terms of accidents. Moreover, due to the test, the number of cars will be reduced which will be environmentally friendly.

Furthermore, the health condition should be checked and with this the knowledge of laws and the rules of the road. Poor health conditions will prove costly for both money and lives. The government should take the drop test of every driver because in most of the cases it is seen that the accidents take place due to the drunken driver. In addition, besides the driving test, the authorities should take the theoretical exam to ensure that the drivers are concerned about the road signs and the other rules.

In conclusion, to sum up all the points above, for the safety of the people and the resources, the government should take the reevaluation test of the drivers.