There are more cars on the roads these days and more accidents are happening As a result some politicians have suggested that people should take regular driving tests throughout their lives rather than one single test What do you think are the advantages

In contemporary times, road accidents are a growing concern among people all around the world. With the increasing number of vehicles on the roads, the number of road crashes is also rising. Therefore, some political figures recommended that the driver should reevaluate continuously for the safety of the road. It has both advantages and disadvantages. In the following paragraphs, both views will be discussed and finally, my opinion will be given.

To begin with the advantages, the safety of the people is a substantial concern and responsibility of every politician of the government of every country. Therefore, such a decision to reevaluate the drivers. It will be very helpful to choose skillful and knowledgeable drivers, as a consequence road accidents will decrease in the road and also increase the reputation internationally. For example, in Ireland, the drivers have to give their driving test after a certain period and the authority gives points after evaluating the test, then they renew the license of the driver. For this reason, Ireland is the fourth-lowest country in the world in terms of accidents. Moreover, due to the test, the number of cars will be reduced which will be environmentally friendly.

Turning to the disadvantages, first of all, multiple time tests in a year will increase the burden on the people. Not only that but also it will increase the cost of this sector and the government will have to spend more money. Therefore, it will affect the economy, moreover, it will take lots of time due to the lack of manpower. For example, in Bangladesh, people have to wait a long time for the driving test due to the shortage of staff. In this case, more tests will be hard for the authority to manage all of these things and make the situation worse.

In conclusion, to sum up all the points above, the reevaluation test of the drivers is necessary to increase the safety of the people. But accidents can be reduced by using alternative ways. Hence, in my opinion, the advantages can not outweigh the drawbacks.